This is an archived version of the University Catalog and is no longer being maintained. References to people, offices, policies, and web links may be outdated. View the current catalog or email for updated information. Students who have catalog rights to this version of the catalog should check with an advisor for graduation requirements.

Skip to Side Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Accessibility Settings


The CSU, Chico Catalog has been prepared by the University Catalog Committee. Its goal is to provide a comprehensive, accurate, useful and pleasing catalog experience, which fully describes the academic programs, policies, regulations, and requirements of the University. We request that omissions and inaccuracies be brought to the attention of its editor as well as suggestions and comments on the presentation.

The members of the Catalog Committee are:

  • Mazi Noble, Chair and Catalog Editor
  • Kathryn Barth, Articulation Officer
  • Kaitlyn Baumgartner, Academic Advising Programs
  • Stephen Bealer, Data Warehouse
  • Gregg Berryman, Art Direction and Design
  • Tamra Donnelly, Curriculum Services
  • Kim Guanzon, Admissions
  • Damiana Hammer, Academic Advising Programs
  • Casey Huff, University Publications Office
  • Jean Irving, Enrollment Management
  • Meredith Kelley, Enrollment Management
  • Laura Kling, Graphic Design Studio
  • Bill Loker, Undergraduate Education
  • Katherine Punteney, Office of International Education
  • Alan Rellaford, Communication Design
  • Carol Robinson, Student Affairs
  • Bruce Rowen, Enrollment Management
  • Gwen Rust, Graduate Studies
  • Holly Soldavini, Academic Publications
  • Sara Trechter, Graduate Studies
  • Joe Wills, University Publications Officer
  • Dale Wymore, Printing Services
  • Karla Zimmerlee, Office of the President

The Committee wishes to acknowledge the special contributions of the following:

Web Catalog Design and Development:

  • Laura Kling, Graphic Design Studio
  • Mazi Noble, Academic Publications 
  • Roberta Roebuck, Web Services
  • Paul Weatherby, Institutional Research 

Image Production and Digital Editing:

  • IMC

Editorial Services:

  • Casey Huff, University Publications
  • Karla Zimmerlee, Office of the President
  • Mazi Noble, Academic Publications
  • Holly Soldavini, Academic Publications
  • Staff, Office of the Registrar 

Curriculum, Clerical, and Technical Services:

  • College deans and administrative analysts
  • Department chairs and administrative support coordinators
  • Tamra Donnelly, Curriculum Services
  • Tony Dunn, Web Accessibility and Content Management
  • Donna Gauthier, Office of the President
  • Laura Kling, Graphic Design Studio
  • Roberta Roebuck, Web Services
  • Holly Soldavini, Academic Publications
  • Paul Weatherby, Institutional Research 
Catalog Cycle:11